iOS 4.0 Only 40mb RAM free?!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by AndreyATGB, Apr 16, 2010.

  1. AndreyATGB

    AndreyATGB New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    On 3.1.2 I had always over 100mb RAM free. It's wierd, on 4.0 I only have 45 at max. I also closed all apps from the multitasking. I hope it's only the beta that does this.. Anyone else with this problem? BTW iPhone 3GS
  2. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Yeah, mine is around 60MB or so as well and it used to be like 140MB. Maybe they will make it better in newer betas.... I sure hope so.
  3. AMurphy

    AMurphy Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  4. theboss123

    theboss123 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    thats crazy cause what happens if u r on a iphone 3g or ipod touch 2g
  5. Shadowriver

    Shadowriver Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,467
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This is probably why they didn't put multitasking on them, so there support services not working.
  6. ./^\.ACE./^\.

    ./^\.ACE./^\. Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I thought Apple said that they made multi-tasking better then any one else, less memory usage and less power usage. Maybe there multi-tasking isn't any better then ours after all?
  7. personman

    personman Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    16
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    How can you tell how much is available?
  8. ripply

    ripply Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Sbsettings from cydia
  9. personman

    personman Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    16
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    But I thought you could only jailbreak the iPhone 3G. People are showing iPod Touch 3Gs and iPhone 3Gs in their profile.
  10. AMurphy

    AMurphy Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch


    what i meant was when i said "me too" was to respond to i hope it gets better in future betas not that i had the same problem

Share This Page