Online Apps

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by centroid, Feb 9, 2009.

  1. centroid

    centroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    I've been reluctant to jailbreak as two of my apps: Poker Live and iMob Online have really good stats.

    After I reinstall the games will my old stats still be left? or will I have to restart?
  2. centroid

    centroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    aw common. someone has to know the answer.. =l

    Mods Please move this thread to redsn0w.
  3. charlieiscool12

    charlieiscool12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I think that you will lose your stats... I deleted and redownloaded live poker and i lost 40k and my account
  4. seipokgaicalv

    seipokgaicalv New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i dont think you will .. i jailbroke my ipod and my iMob was as it was before the jailbreak
  5. anc96

    anc96 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    iMob will keep your stats even if you delete it from the device and then reinstall it. It may use cookies to do that though. If thats the case, then you will loose it if your restore.
  6. centroid

    centroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    it ended up staying the same for both games. I think imob may be attached to the ipod id number?? So nothing was lost.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    Amplified Games made 3 online card games.
  8. Functional Disorder

    Functional Disorder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Your information is stored on their servers. You can remove the app from your device, reinstall and it will be like nothing happened because all the info is stored on their end.

Share This Page