One firmware 2 ipods?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by Childofgod, Jul 8, 2009.

  1. Childofgod

    Childofgod New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I own 3.0 firmware and have used it. Can i use it another ipod touch? It can connect to my laptop.
  2. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    You should be able to..
    You did buy it...
  3. Childofgod

    Childofgod New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yes i did i can use it on five ipods righht?
  4. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Sure..
    I never seen anywhere on the site that it can only be used on one iPod
  5. andybno2

    andybno2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    if the iPods are the same model then yes but if one is a 1st gen and the other is a 2nd gen then the firmware will not work on both..... there is also no limit on how many ipods you can use it on

Share This Page