on 1.1.3, ipod randomly goes into recovery mode

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by Babolatpdtp, Jan 29, 2008.

  1. Babolatpdtp

    Babolatpdtp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have it fully installed and at times it seems to work great. However, sometimes when I install a program (latest program was Books) it installs it and when i press the home but it is not there. So I turn off my ipod, then turn it back on. However, when i turn it back on, the ipod shows that it is in recover mode (so i have to boot from recovery). Anyone know a fix for this?
  2. Babolatpdtp

    Babolatpdtp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone have ideas?
  3. parak33t

    parak33t New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    4
    It is just the new jailbreak...happened to me twice, once today, once yesterday...atm I don't know why and I don't think that I will go back to 1.1.3 for the time being.
  4. Katryss

    Katryss Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    it's just a problem with the Dev Teams jailbreak. i re-jailbroke using Nate True's iBrickr method and everything is perfect.
  5. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Its when you reboot huh... same with me...

    Please fix Dev team!
  6. matinsa2005

    matinsa2005 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Working With 1.1.3 Jailbreak Is Impooooooooooooooooosible Dev Team Helpppppppppppppppppppppppp Uuuuuuuuuuuus
  7. Babolatpdtp

    Babolatpdtp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    I actually had even more problems with Nate's version.
  8. stillercity

    stillercity New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    I used to always get that problem, then I tried the GUI Jailbreak, and it works perfectly now.
  9. johnInSJ

    johnInSJ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Did you move your Applications and/or Fonts folders? If not, its possible you are filling up the root partition.
  10. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Its impossible...

    I have 100MB in my root folder...

Share This Page