On 1.1.3 and have accessed SSH thru Fugu on my Mac

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by llekyamer, Jan 29, 2008.

  1. llekyamer

    llekyamer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have now to access mIpod Touch with SSH thru Fugu on my mac. I'm on 1.1.3 and upgraded with the revised new official 1.1.3-1 Dev Team Upgrade. I'm still trying to figure out how to fix some settings on apps that just won't save their preferences like sip-voip won't let me save the settings. I can use it but would have to enter my username and password everytime, if anyone knows where the settings are saved for this app let me know to see if I can get to it. I have been able to add new skins to it but not save settings
  2. Paintball

    Paintball New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    I think it may save to the same place as VNsea, which is /pivate/var/root/Preferences so create that folder so it can save there.
  3. Jak33

    Jak33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    what is the password in 1.1.3? and the username? i can't get it to work
  4. Jak33

    Jak33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    come on someone has to know.... please respond?
  5. petercockroach

    petercockroach New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Jak33

    Jak33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ahhhhhhh....... i already tried that and it didn't work....
  7. Jak33

    Jak33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i can't get Open SSH installed, it keeps saying that like Package download failed, but cyberduck gets into it and asks me for the password, but the password is not alpine or dottie, and i am really frustrated....
  8. Jak33

    Jak33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    also, none of these passwords work to let me use Term-vt100
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You need to installer the Term-vt100 fix from the installer and the the password alpine will work.

Share This Page