oktoprep

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by TrckySki123, Feb 5, 2008.

  1. TrckySki123

    TrckySki123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    So i have been having issues with oktoprep

    back when i did the 1.1.2 jailbreak it has ben working fine
    but ever since i downgraded from 1.1.3 to 1.1.1 so i could do the dev team jailbreak from 1.1.2, ok to prep hasnt worked. Suggestions?
  2. TrckySki123

    TrckySki123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    pardon my grammer and spelling


    it blows
  3. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Uh...

    Go back to 1.1.1 and use jailbreakme.com, it does OktoPrep for you now!
  4. drkassassin

    drkassassin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    try another full restore and do jailbreakme.com again
  5. TrckySki123

    TrckySki123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    wow thanks i had no idea it did it for you


    so do i just run oktoprep and not the computer part?



    thanks for the fast responses
  6. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Do you have iTunes 7.6 because I hear it breaks oktoprep.
  7. jfb392

    jfb392 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    iTunes 7.6 DOES NOT break OkToPrep.
    Jailbreakme.com DOES NOT install OkToPrep.

    Install it manually from Installer.
  8. drkassassin

    drkassassin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yup hes right
    if u do
    then go to control panel and uninstall EVERYTHING from apple that has to do with ipod/itunes from apple and install the 7.5 itunes
  9. jfb392

    jfb392 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It doesn't, I have iTunes 7.6 and I've run OkToPrep/touchfree about 5 times now..
  10. Linux

    Linux Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Really? Wow!! I thought it did.

Share This Page