OktoPrep Error

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by crazlunatic, Nov 23, 2007.

  1. crazlunatic

    crazlunatic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    i jailbroke fine many times before. i installed an app and it screwed up my ipot so i decided to repeat the steps, except when i install oktoprep, i get a main script execution failed error..

    The same happens when I try to apply the TIFF fix package.

    Please help!
  2. alien_wh

    alien_wh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    me too. i'm facing the same problem. can anybody kindly help?
  3. davidlansalot

    davidlansalot New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I am having the same Problem!

    I am having the same Problem! Its so frustrating!
  4. ojx

    ojx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    that means you already have it insalled. just upgrade to 1.1.2 and runt he JB.jar file
  5. dvmike

    dvmike New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    nope, when i updated and run the window.bat. it says i need to run oktoprep first in 1.1.1.1
  6. eddy123

    eddy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. bklynsoulja

    bklynsoulja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    0
    thankz man!

    btw guys just put these commands and your good

    /sbin/mknod /private/var/root/Media/disk c 14 1
    chmod 777 /private/var/root/Media/disk

    (got it from the site above)
  8. jjjones

    jjjones New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way todo this on windows? im also having trouble installing oktoprep. It just boots me back out to the menu during isntallation.
  9. bklynsoulja

    bklynsoulja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    0
    do those commands on winscp and than just upgrade that what i did and it works


    btw guys just put these commands

    /sbin/mknod /private/var/root/Media/disk c 14 1
    chmod 777 /private/var/root/Media/disk
  10. dvmike

    dvmike New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    works great, thanks guys

Share This Page