OK. So I got to 1.1.4, now I can't get to 2.0

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Adge, Jul 12, 2008.

  1. Adge

    Adge New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I managed to get my iPod to update to 1.1.4 as well as get out of restore mode. Then firmware 2.0 came out. NOW it's back in restore mode again and stuck. I can't go back to 1.1.4 because the same error as last time comes up and when I try to update to 2.0 the apple logo comes up on my iPod but then nothing, eventually it just crashes the restore. I get error 6 now.
    Please help me! I really need my iPod working.

    Attached Files:

  2. nathan08

    nathan08 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  3. irosa1

    irosa1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    gah. mee too
    i have tried so many different downloads for the firmwire.
    and i have tried everything that has been recommendeddd D :
    i have even used 3 different computers, different usb porrts ect...
    asdlk;ahdhla;dhas'dha
    dasdas
    this is so anoying
  4. Adge

    Adge New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hmm. And I thought I was alone in this problem.
  5. dhep

    dhep New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have same problem, it's gotta be the ipod itself surely.. i have yet to see anyone solve this
  6. EdA8

    EdA8 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this problem too. Hope someone solves it soon

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. ZhiZhi778

    ZhiZhi778 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I also got the same problem, to solve it:
    uninstall the current itunes version 7.7 and reboot after that install itunes 7.5 and restore your ipod to 1.1.4 firmware by holding down shift+clicking resotre in itunes.

    <- this way worked for me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Jas1222

    Jas1222 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I Had to this with 1.1.4 and i am NOT going there again ... Almost lost ALL my Music Libary even when it WAS backed Up
  9. Adge

    Adge New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ... So then is there a way to do a FULL restore? Like completely wipe EVERYTHING and start from anew? Or would it be easier to just go to an Apple Store and ask them to fix it?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    OK so I tried going back to 7.5 and restore to 1.1.4 (which didn't work, still (error 1611)) and 1.1.3 did not work either. Just going back to 7.7 again.
  10. deadlyscotty

    deadlyscotty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same thing happening except i can get back to 1.14 but whenever i try and get to 2.0 i get error 13. and emailing apple ddnt help me at all so im going to call them 2moro. 10 pm by my time zone right now

Share This Page