Ok seriously, WTF

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by Omer, Jan 25, 2008.

  1. Omer

    Omer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    This is the 10th time i've actually "updated from 1.1.1 to 1.1.3, and still in about it shows up as fricking 1.1.1, i've done this > fresh copy of 1.1.1> jailbreakme.com > ibricker> the only prob is, soft upgrade is installing, restarts my ipod, i go into the installer, and it doesn't show up as installed. WTH
  2. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Did you let ibrickr download the firmware, or did you try to use the iPod touch firmware?
  3. Omer

    Omer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    i let it download.... is that the mistake? -_-
  4. mcsampson

    mcsampson New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im having the exact same problem.
  5. Kaepora

    Kaepora New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Having this problem as well. If this helps, I've noticed that even though firmware and patch are being downloaded, the file that's supposed to be uploaded to the iPod Touch (113_upgrade_image.bin) has a size of 0 bytes. Also, I'm using Windows Vista. Help!
  6. Omer

    Omer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)

    same, im using vista as well..
  7. mcsampson

    mcsampson New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, the last part of iBrickr when it goes to upload the image literally takes less than a second and it says done when it informs you that it might take 10 minutes..

    Weird :S
  8. iatealitlebabie

    iatealitlebabie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    I did mine the first time on vista and 4 times after on xp and never had a problem when i let it download.
  9. Omer

    Omer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)

    meh, mines still not working ---
  10. iatealitlebabie

    iatealitlebabie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    well what kind of problem are you having?

Share This Page