Oh no! Problem! Please Help!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by PyroJoe, Apr 26, 2009.

  1. PyroJoe

    PyroJoe New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, so I installed LogoMe on a redsn0w JB'd ipod touch 2G, and I selected my image and then it said Preview or Flash, I clicked Flash by accident and now my ipod touch is stuck on a white screen!!! What do I do?
  2. powerpup118

    powerpup118 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    LOL. Flash means that you sent the jailbreak to the ipod. It's in a state where you can restore to jailbroken firmware. You can either A, restore to jailbroken firmware. Or B, put it into DFU mode and then take it out of DFU mode. (Hold power and home for 10 secs, then release power and hold home for 10 secs WHILE plugged into the computer.) and then to get out of DFU mode, hold power for a little while (20 secs?)

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Have fun.
  3. PyroJoe

    PyroJoe New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cant I just rejailbreak? lol well im doing that now anyway :S

    Update: It worked, back to normal now

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    And still have all my apps and themes...*phew*
  4. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    dude.. wtF are u talking about.. the flash in logome isn't for the jailbreak. flash means u flashed the image that u selected so that it will be your boot logo.. if your stuck at a white screen, then u have to rejailbreak. DFU restore and jailbreak, or just rerun redsn0w.
  5. muffinza192

    muffinza192 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Logome causes so many problems
  6. katking123

    katking123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    wtf? u just have run redsn0w again this happened to me once before to
  7. madcowz

    madcowz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    That's why I'm not using LogoMe...

    And how does it edit the NOR from the userland anyway??
  8. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    No it doesn't, I have flashed my boot logo three times with no problems
  9. katking123

    katking123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i think it just does it by flashing just the boot logo but im not that sure

Share This Page