Oh Crap-Help Please

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Goats go to Hell, Dec 25, 2008.

  1. Goats go to Hell

    Goats go to Hell New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So, I just got my 16GB Ipod Touch for Christmas (Hooray!), but I'm already having problems. I turn it on to try it out, then see it needs to be charged so I plug it into my computer. Thing is my computer (PC running Windows XP) recognizes it as a camera and Itunes doesn't recognize it at all. On my Ipod Touch itself it says to connect the USB cord to run Itunes, but it is plugged in and its still saying that.

    Help please.
  2. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Make sure you have iTunes 8.0.2(latest version) and the camera recognition is normal, it's just to take out pictures were saved from within the iPod.
  3. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Plug in your iPod.
    Go to Control Panel-Administrative Tools-Computer Management
    Click Device Manager
    Expand the "Universal Serial Bus controllers" tree
    Is there an "Apple iPod" entry there?
  4. Goats go to Hell

    Goats go to Hell New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    That's probably it, I still had a version of Itunes 7. I had a feeling it'd be something so simple. Thanks very much.

    Best place to get questions answered is this site. Been really helpful ever since I decided to get an Ipod Touch.
  5. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Welcome, always here to help.
  6. pcristovao

    pcristovao New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem

    I have the latest version of Itunes but still I have the same problem as the one above.

Share This Page