Official Apllication list that are working

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by botty, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. botty

    botty New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i just recently jailbroke my ipod touch 1.1.3 version and i herd from somewher carnt remember now, but some of the applications dont work on 1.1.3 so here i would like you to post the names off, the applications and wat version that work of the application (if requierd)


    thank you for you time and effort.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    please note: only list the applications you have tried and no that work thank you.
  2. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    There is already one of these. Search.
  3. MultiFinder17

    MultiFinder17 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've found a few more that don't seem to work:

    iToggle
    weDict
    iRadio

    I also seem to be having some trouble with iPhysics.

    Term-vt100 just keeps prompting me for a password too. No matter what I type in, it always denies me. Any ideas?

    And of course, there's the issues with Customize and Summerboard. Customize rearrangement, hiding (which I really miss), and most customizations don't seem to work. Most options in Summerboard don't seem to do anything either. Note that I just dragged these two from a backup of the Applications folder from my touch when it was still at 1.1.2.

    Any ideas on any of these? Especially Term-vt100, I used that ALOT.
  4. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
  5. TiKo

    TiKo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. botty

    botty New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Search was not working like always anyway keep posting thtat one oviusly did not take off did it if i carnt find it

    anyone else have a problem with iphsyics
  7. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes. The new versions does not set permission correctly.

    You need to download the level pack, then SSH to the media/iphysics/games/crayonphysics/leveldata and set permissions on the downloaded files to 755.

    Then the level packs will work.
  8. TiKo

    TiKo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0

    i have probs with it, whens its installed you get prompted back to springboard with no new icon...

    i checked the files with winscp and iPhysics.app had 1 file only...

    @kappatango: how can you install levels without the game itself?, i mean what's the point?
  9. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    He didnt say he couldn/t get the game installed.....

    If thats the case, its probably the known installer problem with Application disk space running out.

    The known problem with iPhysics is the one I gave the solution for.....
  10. botty

    botty New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    went to change what u said kaptango and they were all alredy changed but the level pacs will not show up wats going on also went on sandbox level and its rele slow if you put one big object in there then it rele frezzes up.

Share This Page