Office on 4 PC's (Quick Question)

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by ipodtouch1234, Dec 17, 2008.

  1. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Is it possible to install my office 2007 home + student edition on a 4th PC and activate it? It is currently installed on two laptops and one desktop, but I am replacing one of the laptops. (hp dv9000 -> hp hdx 18t). Can I have it on all 4 pc's?
  2. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I'm pretty sure there is a limit, it may say that on the box somewhere.

    If there isn't you might as well try.
  3. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    It says 3 on the box, but can I get around that without using virus infested tools?
  4. Led

    Led Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1
    Open Office is a good alternative if you can't find a way.
  5. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Eh, I don't think so, legally.

    If you can't afford to buy another Office (understandable), try Openoffice.org.
    It's free and does the job.

Share This Page