Notifications

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Sup3rsonic, Dec 22, 2009.

  1. Sup3rsonic

    Sup3rsonic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hey.

    Does Notifications on Hactivated iPhones work? I'd like to use notifications with many of my apps but I do not know how to make it work?

    I have a iPhone 3G JB 3.1.2 if you need to know.

    thanks
  2. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    i'm pretty sure they should work.
  3. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    umm i think only sometimes. because my cousins old iphone 3G was hacktivated and it wouldnt work. but if push doesnt work for you then google push on hacktivated iphone and i know there is a fix for it.
  4. Sup3rsonic

    Sup3rsonic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ok thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I'll do that as I remember there being a problem with it but that was a whole back now...
  5. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    that was right when 3.0 came out...
  6. iPod.Touch

    iPod.Touch Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    93
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Ha! I was have been researching this for two days! No. They don't work if it's jailbroken. I don't know why because I haven't looked into that. Basically it's a quick fix. However slightly difficult. If you are not very advanced in SSH then you can buy a Cydia source with your unique iPhone IMEI number. You can buy it here: http://pushfix.info/purchase(costs $5.99)

    However, if you are advanced then you can manually do it through SSH. Here is how you do it manually: http://pushfix.info/wininstall

    Hope I helped!!
  7. Sup3rsonic

    Sup3rsonic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    thanks, i hope this works
  8. iPod.Touch

    iPod.Touch Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    93
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I wanted it to work to and after I rebooted it WORKED!!!! for 1 push. Since then I haven't received a push! DAMN!
  9. Sup3rsonic

    Sup3rsonic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    damn :/ I don't seem to be getting any notifications. Tweet me @bywal3c to test it ?

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    yaaay! I got a notification just there!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page