NOTHING downloads from installer in 1.1.3 HELP!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Installer.app' started by Aryanenzo, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. Aryanenzo

    Aryanenzo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ^^yeah, nothing installs i meant, when ever i download something and when it wants to insatll it installer crashes into my ugly new springboard with the ugly dock and background!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. darc10222

    darc10222 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lack of space. Uninstall a few so you have room and then install BossTools and use Relocate Applications.
  3. aLLeYRaT

    aLLeYRaT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
  4. mav88

    mav88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it and it didn't do anything
    I can only install the apple programs and 4 others. When I try to install more, it downloads then crashes when it installs to my springboard. But if I delete an app first it can install a new one. THIS DOESN'T MAKE SENSE!!! I ONLY HAVE 7 APPS IN TOTAL!!!
  5. mjhamilton

    mjhamilton New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I have the same issue.. post jb1.1.3 I did notice that the os slice is only 280mb and not 300mb as previously... this is the cause of the problem.. I have no idea if this is because the jb process has a problem or if it is supposed to be like this...

    ssh to your ipod and do a df -h and let me know the result... this 20mb is where apps used to go without moving to the app slice
  6. mjhamilton

    mjhamilton New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    you need bosstool 0.35 to move the apps to the other slice and bingo you can pass go and collect $200...

    this worked for me
  7. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    Click the link in my sig, problems sorted in there.
  8. Mahmoud

    Mahmoud New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried bosstools 0.35 and i still see 0mb free out of 279

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Installer still crashing back to springboard
  9. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    Did you uninstall all your apps first, then re-install bosstools?

    Thats what you need to do - it will then take about 30 seconds to perform the move, the button will then Say "Apps Already Moved"
  10. Mahmoud

    Mahmoud New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only apps i have installed are maps, mail, etc. (the iphone apps)...

    And those took forever to get

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Should i uninstall those?

Share This Page