Note about Cydia

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Teslanaut, Jul 19, 2008.

  1. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Make sure you click the Refresh button in the Cydia Settings so you can download Tools/Apps/OpenSSH etc:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thanks Tes. I forget to do this and I got really frustrated.
  3. adslshopper

    adslshopper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch

    How did you get Cydia to appear in the Pwnage tool like that?
  4. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Go to Expert Mode, there is a Cydia button. People should really know about this. But I guess they don't care.

    I've downloaded all the packages and it's creating an IPSW for it.
  5. kevipapo1

    kevipapo1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
  6. adslshopper

    adslshopper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch

    I've clicked on Expert Mode and don't see it there????
  7. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    What part are you on? Because after you select the firmware, while in advanced mode, it should have that option.
  8. crunchbot

    crunchbot New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    try double-clicking on the buttons.
  9. adslshopper

    adslshopper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    OK....I found it.

    Are there any packages I should load up besides OpenSSH?
  10. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

    really?

Share This Page