Not to worry! The Dev Team is here!

Discussion in 'Latest Tech News and Rumors' started by spoonforknife, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    They are working on Pwnage Tool and Quickpwn updates to address the jailbreaking problems, such as the dreaded white screen, which I just went out of my way to restore to 2.0.1 and rejailbreak. [Grr...]

    http://blog.iphone-dev.org/post/47366643/happy-update-day
  2. h2a

    h2a New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    and maybe a fix so that we don't have to manually change the permissions for our keychains folder if we installed Cydia on the iPhone?
  3. bkram1

    bkram1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Mine gets stuck in the boot screen everything I quickpwn but it's on the apple logo, is it supposed to be he pineapple? Does anyone else get stuck on the boot screen?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Jikoo

    Jikoo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Make sure you follow the instructions

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. r1dePrkCty

    r1dePrkCty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Is there a way to actually chose what i want my boot logos to be in quickpwn? Cuz it seems like i can only have the pwnapple and not one that i created myself.
  6. specialsyco

    specialsyco New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    0
    this fixed the whit screen yay!!
  7. richardarkless

    richardarkless Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  8. squasho

    squasho New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you disable baseband update on 3g iphone? I cannot find the checkbox

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page