Norton 360 :(

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by Mr Monopoly, Mar 10, 2009.

  1. Mr Monopoly

    Mr Monopoly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Well my dad just bought Norton 360 and the Parental Control Pack, He made Me an account but the internet doesn't work on my account. It says your seesion has been terminated. So how can i get the internet to work on my account?
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Tell your dad to get rid of that awful software and get something decent.
  3. Mr Monopoly

    Mr Monopoly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    LOL

    It cost £69.99

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. bryster126

    bryster126 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i don't know much about norton 360 but i am pretty sure that it is in your account options, tell your dad to go into your settings and change that
  5. xxhorseriderxxx

    xxhorseriderxxx Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    just remove norton 360 altogether

    easy: make an ubuntu live cd, search the hardrive, and delete the C:\Programs\[Norton] folder
  6. Mr Monopoly

    Mr Monopoly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    He Wont let me delete it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    It cost £70.00



    There is no Account Options ...
  7. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Norton is a huge system hog!
  8. ParrotBoy

    ParrotBoy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Jesus christ, Norton is awful, detects everything that won't do any harm, but when it comes to the big meanies it just leaves them... My mams card details were stolen by a trojan that Avast (free) picked up but Norton Didn't, Try to take it back and get NOD32, Avast, Or AVG.
  9. Mr Monopoly

    Mr Monopoly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Well, We Rang up PC WORLD and they wont take it back as my dad threw out the receipt. But back to my 1st question If anyone here has norton can you tell me how to get the internet working on different accounts? Im on xp

Share This Page