Noob questions I 'd like answered before buying.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Cappahayden, Sep 12, 2009.

1. Cappahayden

Cappahayden New Member

Hello all, new here of course and a complete noob, however after being briefly introduced to the 2G Touch by a friend on a business trip recently, I became 99% convinced it is the answer in making my day much easier for many reasons. I do have, a few basic questions for you that I would love answered prior to committing to a purchase. I believe they are so noobish that they can't be found anywhere, because everyone except me knows the answers to them. Anyway I'd greatly appreciate anyone taking the time to answer.

1. Can you listen to music while using another app? ( I do mean, on the same device of course)

2. I have heard that only credit cards can be used to purchase Apps on-line at the i-tunes store. Is this correct, or can I also use i-tunes money cards purchased from like Walmart to purchase Apps?

3. Can you at least with some of the productivity / business apps (ie a Calendar) install the same app on a PC laptop and sync the info between the touch and the PC?

4. (This one is really stupid perhaps but I have to know) I've only read that the device will connect to un-secure wireless nets.... In the case of a secure network, will it let you connect by entering the known code for that secure network?

5. How durable is it? Can it take a knock here or there? If I purchase one I plan on carrying it with me either in my pocket or in a pack-sack type briefcase all the time? Could it withstand a fall to a hardwood floor from a tabletop for instance?

I realize these questions are lame but thank you in advance for any info you can provide.
  2. Bubalooshi

Bubalooshi Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    1. Yes. MOST apps will let you listen to music while using them.

2. You can use iTunes cards. Just select 'None' as the payment option in iTunes.