Non responsive touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by DancingGopher, Feb 24, 2009.

  1. DancingGopher

    DancingGopher New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    My jailbroken ipod touch works fine, but a section of the screen doesnt respond to any touch. The screen itself is fine, everything else is responsive except for that one section. The section is about 3 cm long and goes across the whole screen. Any ideas how to fix or what might have happened? Thanks in advance

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    anybody
  2. interestingkid

    interestingkid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    obviously defective hardware man
  3. DancingGopher

    DancingGopher New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeah, its actually not mine but a friends that i jailbroke for him, i restored it but it did nothing....sucks for him
  4. rangela1971

    rangela1971 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    My ipod would not connect to any of my programs like itunes,app store although its connected wifi
  5. ipodtouchesrule

    ipodtouchesrule Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Go here to find out how to fix that.

    Please make your own thread for your own question next time. Thanks.
  6. DancingGopher

    DancingGopher New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    dude thats not even close to what i said
  7. ipodtouchesrule

    ipodtouchesrule Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yeah, I know I was talking to rangela1971.

    For your problem. It's a hardware malfuntion. Unless you want to do it yourself, which I do not recommend, but you can find out how on Google. Just send it back to Apple. That's what I would do.
  8. DancingGopher

    DancingGopher New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeah i was too, but i happened to post right after you did, sorry for the confusion
  9. 560cool

    560cool Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    bad hardware prob. wtf can u do? if it is jailbroken, u can't get it to Apple. Hmmmmmmm....
  10. AvodCS

    AvodCS Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Restore and send it back (BTW, why didn't you take it to Apple the first time you noticed this issue, before jailbreaking?)

Share This Page