No wifi

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by justan, Mar 8, 2009.

  1. justan

    justan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so A while ago my wireless router went out. I exchanged it and got a new one. The new one worked for a week or so. Well actually it is still working but I have a problem. My ipod would pick up the signal, it would show me I was connected, and it would show the full bars. It wouldnt let me connect though. So we called an apple store and they said it working but it wouldnt let me connect the ipod may be malfunctioned. He told me to return it. I didnt really want to because I didnt want to have to re snyc my stuff but I did anyways. Got an even exchange for the same model and everything. Now the same thing happens! It picks up my signal, says Im connected and show full bars but I still cant connect to safari or any app that needs wifi. Whats going on? What can I do to fix this? Dont say restore, becuase I JUST got the ipod last night so I know it doesnt need restoring...

    Thanks!

    Justan
  2. Pamownsus

    Pamownsus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried it with another wi-fi network? You also might try resetting the router, there might be a setting that is preventing the iPod from connecting to the interwebs.
  3. Lucky7Syn

    Lucky7Syn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you have a laptop you can make wifi with that without router which i do..sice i have no laptop
  4. justan

    justan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ill try resetting it and see what happens
  5. Miga

    Miga New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had some troubles with a few routers not connecting correctly with the iPod Touch.
    It could always be your router, but yeah, try resetting first.
  6. justan

    justan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just unplugged it and plugged it back in...guess what? It works...lol wow. I feel stupid. Oh well, got a brand new ipod out of it. The other ones back was a little to scratched anyway

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Thanks guys lol.

Share This Page