No Wifi at all!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by peezi, Oct 24, 2008.

  1. peezi

    peezi New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey I just got a new ipod touch back from best buy because my old one had the headphones mess up...but now when i go to general it just displays a no wifi button...which makes it unclickable....does anyone have a idea how to fix this.
  2. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Try one of the following:

    1. Restart your iPod.
    2. Go to Settings > General > Reset > Reset all Settings
    3. Restore your iPod.
  3. itouchnathan

    itouchnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
  4. Masky64

    Masky64 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,148
    Likes Received:
    6
    Do a restore first, then see if that solved your problem.
  5. peezi

    peezi New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    i restored 2 times....i called geek squad and told them that they gave me a faulty replacement...it sucks...
  6. dashwood03

    dashwood03 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    0
    restore,

    check ur router or device, reinstall it,
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    put your ipod in DFU mode before restore.
  7. peezi

    peezi New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont know if ya'll get this problem...or not....it came out the replacement box like that....i restored twice so i don't know what dfu would do...I guess i'm going to have to take this back and get a new one.
  8. apple_ipod

    apple_ipod Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have gone thru the whole "Rs" - reset, restore, blah blah blah.. and still problems... just go return it and tell them they're bunglers for giving you a messed up one.
  9. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yeah, if you just purchased it I'm sure you'll get it exchanged. Just show them the problem.

Share This Page