No Wi-Fi?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by krawks12, May 15, 2008.

  1. krawks12

    krawks12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    My iPod starting acting up and nothing was clicking right so I waited a day. Everything went back to normal except in my setting, Wi-Fi option is disabled and says No Wi-fi. Anyone know whats wrong?
  2. surfboard3r

    surfboard3r New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    does it just say that there are not wifi networks available or is the whole setting gone
  3. krawks12

    krawks12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I can't even get to the screen where it would show signals, the button is unclickable as in I can see the brightness button but cant go past there with Wi-Fi
  4. krawks12

    krawks12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    BUMP - Still need help
  5. Abcmsaj

    Abcmsaj Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    122
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Here's what you do.


    1. Press and hold the POWER button and the HOMe button.
    2. Keep holding them until the screen goes black.
    3. AS SOON AS THE SCREEN GOES BLACK - STOP HOLDING. If you carry on holding, you will put in into restore mode.
    4. Now, hold the power button to start it up again.

    Everything should be working now that it's been forced to shut off.
    Try it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. krawks12

    krawks12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    My ipod shuts down and starts up fine, simply the wifi option will not load so I can look at networks in range.
  7. robcoffee

    robcoffee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    6
    Have you tried to got to settings, general, reset, reset network settings?
  8. krawks12

    krawks12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ive gone in setting and done all the reset options and still no luck, I also replaced the preferences app with the backup in the app release section and still doesnt work.
  9. krawks12

    krawks12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Can someone upload a 1.1.1/1.1.2 app that has a wifi on/off switch that isnt preferences?
  10. Slus

    Slus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah it oes that to me too.... i dont know what to do and i dont feel like restoring

Share This Page