No Wi-Fi setting?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by NiteHawk202, Dec 8, 2007.

  1. NiteHawk202

    NiteHawk202 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went into settings to connect to wifi and it wont let me get to the wifi settings. It says "No Wi-Fi" next to the wifi settings. The text is a light gray color and it wont let me select it. I can't even look at wifi networks that are available. What's the problem and has anyone else had this problem? How do I fix it?
  2. NiteHawk202

    NiteHawk202 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can somebody PLEASE tell me what to do
  3. ipodtouchlover

    ipodtouchlover New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    well if you ask me i would connect write down every thing you have onit and then do a restore back to FIRMWARE 1.1.1 NOT 1.1.2 it will show you how to do this in other threads if your stuck give me an email on dextersweb@gmail.com
  4. jmiz9000

    jmiz9000 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,365
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    no dont resore
    unless this dont work
    go to settings
    click wifi now
    go back to settings (not menu first)
    click wifi again
    wait till done loading
    then repeat
    it should work
  5. NiteHawk202

    NiteHawk202 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't do that, when I go into settings from the menu, at the top it says wifi and it wont let me select it. The text is in a light gray color like I'm not supposed to be able to select it.
  6. jmiz9000

    jmiz9000 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,365
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    dono then sorry
  7. NiteHawk202

    NiteHawk202 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you think I should just restore it?
  8. jmiz9000

    jmiz9000 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,365
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    dono sorry
    maybe
    did it work before?
  9. NiteHawk202

    NiteHawk202 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah it was working before, and then it just stopped working.
  10. NiteHawk202

    NiteHawk202 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just restored it and it still doesn't work. It still won't let me use wifi. Do you think I should try to exchange it for a new one. I got it at best buy.

Share This Page