No volume bar!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by Wyatt2987, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. Wyatt2987

    Wyatt2987 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I updated my iPod and let me first say, my iPod is very laggy. And somehow I lost my volume bar for my music. Is there a setting I can change to fix it or something?
  2. Gameunreal

    Gameunreal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    In 3.0, no volume bar when no earphones plugged in

    EDIT-or when docked
  3. raEEv3

    raEEv3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    I don't know what your saying, but I have volume bars with or without earphones plugged in , OR docked. Yes, i'm on 3.0 as of June 17th

    Is that just the iPods?
  4. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    works for me :/ when i plug in headphones bar fades in.
  5. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    meh, no volume control without headphones does make sense, why would u need to the volume of your music playing out of nothing?
  6. Wyatt2987

    Wyatt2987 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Thank u lol. I was very confused. The update should've came with a "3.0 for dummies guide".
  7. Dynamite2014

    Dynamite2014 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    because the Ipod touch 2G has a built in speaker.
  8. sprint_user

    sprint_user New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,041
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Mine is laggy too :(
    I am very upset, may not even jailbreak.
  9. Black_Raven546

    Black_Raven546 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    laggy? really? all my apps start 2x fast and run great :D was laggy the first run then i got all the regular sh*t out of the way (playing a song, opening settings, and opening ontacts) and it works great
  10. emaewest

    emaewest New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having a problem with the volume bar not appearing when my headphones are plugged in. I can hear music at a medium volume but I can't adjust it.

    I tried iPod earbuds, my Skull Candy earbuds, and the generic ones from my husband's mp3 player; same with all of them. Anyone else run into this issue?

Share This Page