No thank you I'll use the normal version please...

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by markymarkdotcom, Jun 4, 2008.

  1. markymarkdotcom

    markymarkdotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    1
    hey guys

    I haven't been around here in a while cause I've been unjailbroken for three months

    But I was wondering... How DO I go to meebo.com and view it as I see it on my mac desktop computer?
  2. Hiratai

    Hiratai Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    42
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Why would you want to?
  3. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    Hey again!
    Change your User Agent ID.
    I believe there's a Firefox plugin that does this for you.

    If you have a mac, you can try simulating the iPhone/iPod touch browser with iPhoney or the iPhone Simulator from Apple.
  4. markymarkdotcom

    markymarkdotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    1
    To see if its any easier to use... Out of curiousity I suppose
  5. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    http://www.micro-sys.dk/services/http-user-agent/
    ^ To see your User Agent ID on your iPod.

    EDIT: The iPod touch's user ID is
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OSX; en)
    AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0
    Mobile/3A110a Safari/419.3
  6. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    You're not allowed to because there is no enter on the touch.

    http://wiki.meebo.com/doku.php?id=meebo_mobile

  7. markymarkdotcom

    markymarkdotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'd like to view it on my iPod safari
  8. markymarkdotcom

    markymarkdotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    1
  9. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hmm.... maybe if it says "Go" like it does sometimes.
  10. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    I figured it out.
    Install Firefox, then the User Agent Switcher Plugin.
    Enter MobileSafari for the Title and the following for the User Agent ID

    Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OSX; en)
    AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0
    Mobile/3A110a Safari/419.3

    Select it, and it will work.

    EDIT: New guide, see it in the General Chat section.

Share This Page