No Service after 3.0 JB (1 bar) AT&T network

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by jayradikay, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. jayradikay

    jayradikay New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    PwnageTool was used with build 3.0 7A341 ipsw for a iPhone 3G. It now shows only 1 bar and gets no service (can't make/receive calls/3G-EDGE doesn't work).

    I had this problem upgrading to 2.2 and all I had to do was uncheck "activate the phone" in PwnageTool. But this time it doesn't fix the problem. Wifi is the only thing that works with either setting.


    "activate the phone" checked:

    Network - Not Available
    Carrier - Not Available​


    "activate the phone" unchecked:

    Network - Not Available
    Carrier - AT&T 4.0​



    Version is 3.0 (7A341)
    Modem Firmware is 02.11.07

    Has anyone with AT&T had success with the new 3.0 jailbreak ? Since most jailbreakers don't use ATT maybe its untested with this network.
  2. zwaldowski

    zwaldowski New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    In both cases, your phone didn't activate properly. Please restore to the normal 3.0 and wait for the QuickPwn release. If you're willing to get convoluted, downgrade to 2.2.1, hacktivate using the old QuickPwn, and upgrade (not restore) to your 3.0 IPSW.
  3. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    You cant downgrade if your on 3.0 already for some reason...

    Unless its only me.
  4. zwaldowski

    zwaldowski New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I didn't say it's convoluted for nothing.
  5. jayradikay

    jayradikay New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Why can't I downgrade if its jailbroken and my baseband is still 2.1 ???


    Am I stuck with a non functional phone ? Why would they release this ? I thought you were only stuck on 3.0 if you were a developer or had a beta version.

    Guess I'm screwed then....
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Its amazing I'm the only one with this problem. So far this hasn't worked:

    dfu mode:
    custom 2.2: error 1600
    custom 2.2.1: error 1600
    custom 3.0: error 1600

    please connect to itunes:
    custom 2.2: error 20
    custom 2.2.1: error 20
    custom 3.0: now the ONLY FW that will restore but its useless, no service

    Now I'm stuck at please connect to itunes and can't restore. My only option seems to be official 2.2.1 to downgrade.


    I really wish there was some warning that 3.0 would taint your device so that it can't downgrade.
  6. MoNoXId3

    MoNoXId3 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Rich5150

    Rich5150 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can downgrade just DFU Shift Restore
  8. binaryzero

    binaryzero New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    iphone 3.0 no service

    Launch PwnageTool and select Expert mode. Double click the 'General' tab and deselect "Activate the phone". Rejailbreak and iTunes will activate the phone as normal and you will have service again.

Share This Page