iOS 3.1 No screenshot in 3.1?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by box medium, Sep 21, 2009.

  1. box medium

    box medium Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I've noticed that on my 3GS I cannot screenshot anymore, can anyone else confirm this. Firmware 3.1
  2. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    you can still take them on 3.1 on iPhone 2G...
  3. Greekone

    Greekone Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    IPT2G with 3.1 still taken screenies

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. SilentWalker

    SilentWalker Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,323
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hold home button then press power button without letting go. (Or it may be vice versa)
  5. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    yea its vice versa

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    hold power button and press home
    well.. on ipod touch 3g at least.. not sure about iphone 3gs
  6. box medium

    box medium Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I'm looking for a 3GS answer.
  7. SilentWalker

    SilentWalker Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,323
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Omg just try the damn thing! Then let us know if u still want an answer!
  8. box medium

    box medium Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Because I wanted to see if anyone else has the same problem on the same device and firmware.
  9. SilentWalker

    SilentWalker Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,323
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    There was already a thread on this and that was the solution. Try searching before asking. It's only
    on 3.1 on 3GS and 3rd gen iPod touch...a delay mechanism to allow easier screenshooting.
  10. Number8

    Number8 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)

Share This Page