No power button, stuck at apple logo & spinning wheel

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by brendanm, Jan 28, 2010.

  1. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Hey,

    iPod Touch 2G... Power button is broke, it's stuck on the apple logo and about 5 minutes later comes a spinning wheel. What do I do? iTunes nor PC is recongizing it period.
  2. Airion

    Airion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    69
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Put it in DFU mode and restore.
  3. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Power button is broke, which is why I can't get it into DFU.. Although it's stuck in, it doesn't like "register" properly or all the time. The PC isn't recongizing it either
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Nevermind.. I waited for it ti blink white showing it was about to restart, and I tried the DFU thing and it worked. Well went into recovery mode, according to iTunes. It's restoring as we speak...
  4. Bendji

    Bendji New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    you'd better smash your iPod in pieces & tell Apple it has exploded.
  5. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Why's that? I've got it fixed now, it restored. Whenever it turns off, to turn back on and go through that same loop, that's when you gotta try to use DFU. It won't work any other time.

    Anyway,
    I can unlock the screen by pressing the home button and I'm gonna get a thing that locks the screen after so many seconds of non-use, so basically it'll be as if I had it the whole time? Indeed.
  6. Markku3

    Markku3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    How did u get it to go into DFU mode then. I got the same problem, my power button is broken also.
    When it goes black you started pressing home button? Or how?

Share This Page