[No Noob Here] Wont Let Me Boot

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by iPod Touch™, Feb 24, 2009.

1. iPod Touch™

iPod Touch™ Banned

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Ok so This is very weird. Before you start flaming for making another post this is something that I have never heard of before.

I have had my 2G jailbroken for about 1 month now. I always am able to boot it using an using .bat file but now their is a problem.

So I tried to play Need for speed pink slip on my ipod and it just froze after I started it, so I was like, "Damn got to reboot it again". So I shut it off using the 'hold home + Sleep/wake until shuts off" (Hard Reset). At the moment I was uninstalling iTunes and was about to reinstall it due to some kind of problem where it deleted all my music from "Recently added" and I was just gonna reinstall and add it back like I've done numerous times. So when I connect iPod to PC it says "USB Malfunction" or whatever it usaully is supposed to say like always. I open up my .bat file for booting and I attempt to put it into DFU mode. This is where it gets weird.