No networks in iPod's WiFi?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Bric, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. Bric

    Bric New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Before, my iPod touch was running 3.1.2, and had wifi. Now I restored it all to 3.1.3, jailbroke with Spirit, and no networks show up in wifi, even when I put the iPod right on top the wireless router.
  2. dav112

    dav112 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I would try reseting network settings. To go this go into Settings, General, Reset, and click on "Reset Network Settings". This seems to clear up most peoples Wifi related problems. Tell me if it does or does not work.
  3. Bric

    Bric New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Didn't work.
  4. DisneyRicky

    DisneyRicky Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPad 3
  5. Bric

    Bric New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Didn't work.
  6. dav112

    dav112 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Ok if noting still has not worked, if you have a warranty go to the apple store and ask them to fix it or replace it.

Share This Page