No more community sources?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by moncai, Oct 21, 2007.

  1. moncai

    moncai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I now have the latest installer and a fairly large list. However there is no community sources available on the list. Has everything been pre-put in or is it just me being a noob?

    Thanks,

    Moncai
  2. moncai

    moncai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Let me add that there is nothing under updates

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. TheZeroYear

    TheZeroYear New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. you have to download community sources from the installer.app
    2. and there will only be something in the update folder if an update is released for a .app that you already have installed.
  4. moncai

    moncai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is no community sources in installer.app?? Should I restore then re-jailbreak?

    Thanks to anyone who can resolve the problem,

    Moncai
  5. Collateral

    Collateral Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I dont think you need to if you at any point already installed them.
  6. moncai

    moncai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    No I haven't ever got my touch yesterday jailbroke it go into installer no community apps?
  7. mulrat69

    mulrat69 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    This happened to me and I restored my ipot and then did the jailbreak again. Then when I opened installer I didn't update straight away. I installed community sources first (which is on the list before you update), then once I was sure it was on there I updated updater to version 3 and all the apps were still there.

Share This Page