1. dudeitsriley

    dudeitsriley Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have finished my jailbreak on my 2G but theres no cydia
    help me please?
    I know im a stupid noob so you dont have to tell me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Tom_L222

    Tom_L222 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    When you made your custom firmware are you sure you added cydia to it?
  3. dudeitsriley

    dudeitsriley Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1
    oh yes im 100% positive I did that
  4. petter

    petter New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Same problem here.

    Thanks in advance for answers
  5. dudeitsriley

    dudeitsriley Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you or anyone else figures this out PM me or post your solution here.
    Thank you
  6. streetr8cer13

    streetr8cer13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i as well had the same problem on 2 ipods, i added the cydia bundle to the pwnage tool custom package folder and i made sure it was selected when i built it, its not there on the ipod though
  7. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    yeah when u added the .tar file to the bundles folder, did u put

    ispw OriginalFW.ipsw PatchedFW.ipsw -s 700 bundles\cydia.tar

    that should do it.
  8. streetr8cer13

    streetr8cer13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did not use the guides here, i used the dev team's instructions, and added the cydiainstaller.bundle to the custom bundles folder. it seems i did that right, i could be wrong but end result is cydia missing
  9. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    ummmm i'm assuming that ur using mac? cause if ur using pc, i would recommend using the instructions here. even if ur using mac, i would recommend using the tutorials here as well. a lot easier.
  10. streetr8cer13

    streetr8cer13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah i used a mac

    found the answer:

    when you copy cydiainstaller.bundle from the rslite folder to the pwnage tool directory, it is simply an info.plist and does not contain the actual cydia bundle. therefore you must open the cydia bundle in pwnage tool and replace the old info.plist with the new one from the rslite folder.

    skip to 5:30, he explains and shows it
    Code:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OVg6O5vRN4Q

Share This Page