No BSD Subsystem in Installer! Help Please?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by sooperfalcon8, Mar 27, 2008.

  1. sooperfalcon8

    sooperfalcon8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a 1.1.4 jailbroken 8gb and ive used the most recent ziphone (dont remember the version # lol) and i cant seem to find BSD Subsystem in any category. Is there a source that I could add to get BSD? Thanks.
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    did you add Community Sources and refresh?
  3. sooperfalcon8

    sooperfalcon8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep. I've done it three times, to no success.
  4. crazyvanya

    crazyvanya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Try going to All Packages then scrolling down to BSD Subsystem.
    If it's not there, check the Uninstall category, to see if it hasn't already been installed
  5. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
  6. sooperfalcon8

    sooperfalcon8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh yea lmao its in the uninstall tab. But now when i hit reinstall, it'll say its dloading, then it says package download failed.
  7. crazyvanya

    crazyvanya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    You can't uninstall bsd subsystem. it's there....forever! lolz. try tapping 'clear que'
  8. sooperfalcon8

    sooperfalcon8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Damn! It's still doing it! i press clear queue and then hit reinstall. After about 2 seconds, the dreaded message I don't want pops up.
  9. crazyvanya

    crazyvanya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Erm. May I ask why you want to reinstall?
  10. sooperfalcon8

    sooperfalcon8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm going under the uninstall tab. Then I scroll down to BSD and I click that, and that's where the reinstall button is. I'm reinstalling b/c when i tried to install the 1.1.4 apps and the software update stuff, it says that i need to install BSD first.

Share This Page