iPhone 3G No 3g on iPhone 3G S

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by pody08, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. pody08

    pody08 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    On my new iPhone everything has been working fine.However a few minutes ago the 3g symbol dissapeared and was replaced by the E symbol. 3G is enabled. So how do I get 3g back
  2. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Walk around. (Seriously). Walk around until you get a signal. Are you in an area that has good 3G coverage?
  3. pody08

    pody08 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I'm on o2 uk
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I don't know. Would the problem just be bad reception cause this happens on other phones I have.
  4. tornbacchus

    tornbacchus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    disable/enable it, thats what i usually do
  5. Xhiea

    Xhiea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    yeah disable and re-enable it, if that doesnt work you've probably just lost connection, happens to my dad's iphone all the time.
  6. Brewstermax

    Brewstermax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Does it matter? Honestly. Who is doing hardcore browsing on the iPhone anyway? So EDGE speed is more than enough.
  7. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Srsly? That's what some people buy the iPhone for. Some people do serious web browsing on the iPhone. That and they can use the 3G speeds for Apps like Twitter, banking, blogging, etc. And another thing, Pictures & Video. They get big and take pretty long to upload to the web.
  8. Brewstermax

    Brewstermax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    True. But I would hop on a WiFi network or wait until I can for the Pictures and Video. Twitter is just plain text, so load times are basically 0 anyway. Sure 3G is convenient, but necessary? No. Something to make a whole thread over? Still no.
  9. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Then Why get an iPhone?! :O

    Btw, Wifi is not everywhere (Yet). Whereas 3G has a Huge area of coverage.
  10. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Try to use the appstore or cydia on edge. Sucks balls! I'm on t-mobile US so all I have is edge and would kill for 3G, but no way am I going to AT&T.

Share This Page