Nintendo DS?

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by John7435, Dec 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. John7435

    John7435 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry if this is a stupid thing to ask
    I have no idea about the ability of ipod touch hardware
    do you think It could emulate DS? i think the screens a good size that we could do it vertical..i dont know tho
  2. Joseph

    Joseph Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,749
    Likes Received:
    51
  3. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE SEARCH!!!

    This gets asked atleast once a day, and it is IMPOSSIBLE. The DS uses 2 processors, the iPod has 1.

    2>1, therefore, it will never happen.

    Sorry for being harsh, but this is really getting annoying.
  4. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    One word: NO. It cannot and will not work. As said befor the DS uses 2 processors and the iPod has 1. The DS has two screens. HOW WILL 2 SCREENS FIT ON ONE!!!!?
  5. John7435

    John7435 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    well if u cant see how it would fit idn whats up with you..hold it vertically

    also, like i said, i hav no knowledge of ipod touch hardware
  6. jmiz9000

    jmiz9000 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,365
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    this is not normal there r 100`s of threads like these
  7. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Sorry, but I have no idea what you mean by that... can you clarify?
  8. bensp92

    bensp92 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guys, how are they supposed to search for something with DS in it, when each word in the search must contain at least three letters?
  9. Joseph

    Joseph Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,749
    Likes Received:
    51
    Using something "Google Custom Search".
  10. tomsabin

    tomsabin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    4
    Guess what I found while searching, second link down

    'NINTENDO DS emulator for the touch???? - iPod touch Fans forum'


    -

    Topics on this already, and impossible for the iPod touch to handle.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page