Nintendo DS Emulator

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by adtither, Dec 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. adtither

    adtither New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Isn't is possible for someone to make a DS emulator seeing that the games arent too advanced and the ipod has touch screen compatibility....could half the screen touch screen other have buttons.....ofcourse make a PSX emulator first
  2. plg6067

    plg6067 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    2
    Do some searches, this has already been talked about, short answer is no i think
  3. jmiz9000

    jmiz9000 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,365
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    search for before u post about emulators
    but the answer is NO
  4. Evalocity7

    Evalocity7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Was there really a need for you to post..? plg6067 already answered exactly what you just said...
  5. Virtualball

    Virtualball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    63
    Which is ironic because your post has no substance either.

    On a more educated explanation, the DS uses 3D which would either need OpenGL (which is seldomly used on the iPhone because it flickers) or some other 3D API, like DirectX. Frankly, at this point in time, there is no feasible way to emulate something that runs in 3D at full speed.

    Though, if the iPhone's core is arm7, we wouldn't need to emulate the CPU (I don't think) Just food for thought.
    EDIT: It's actually ARM11, so much for that

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. termin8or123

    termin8or123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    way to sound smart! =\ anyways the DS has two processors, the touch has one. It's not possible to try run both of them at full speed with just only one...
  7. Virtualball

    Virtualball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    63
    Sarcasm? If the DS has 2 CPUs, both will need to be emulated. If one CPU is the same as the iPhone's, only one will need to be emulated, thus improving speed. I never said it would be full speed but it would be GREATLY improved...
  8. Parker618

    Parker618 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    come on there are a milion threads like this it sould be closed!
  9. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
    There have been tons of threads on this topic.

    -Closed-
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page