iOS 4.0 Nike plus question

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by aldorn, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. aldorn

    aldorn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hey every body i have a 3g itouch ios4I was wondering if anybody knows if there is a way to fix Nike plus for iPod, if sodo you need to restart the idevice and do is it harming the jailbreak? Thanks a lot
  2. koolmon10

    koolmon10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    whats wrong with it? what are the symptoms?
  3. aldorn

    aldorn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    it starts, than it asks me to move in order to be able to beging the run and its just not counting nothing its says that i ran 0 km??? wired anyone can help?

    thanks alot anyway
  4. koolmon10

    koolmon10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  5. Surreallycool

    Surreallycool Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol you need the nike + hardware too for your shoe
  6. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
  7. aldorn

    aldorn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yea i do have a chip and i do have everythig needed i have used it in prev ios but the thing is that when i do move the chip it starts the workout but it doesnt give me feedback just play music and in the end tells me i ran 0 km
  8. koolmon10

    koolmon10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    try rebooting. make sure the sensor is on. the battery in the sensor may also be dead. (not user-servicable. take to apple store?)
    beyond that, i got nothing.
  9. Monecillo

    Monecillo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    I got exactly the same problem. It was working properly for two years, and suddenly one day was working and they after it told me 0 km. Since then it doesnt work. tells me the time but not the distance.
    The chip must have batteries as the ipod recognize it (An I think there is no way to change the batteries)
    Any help will be nice

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Thanks a lot
  10. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    4.1 fixes those bugs. Update your firmware.

Share This Page