NFSU saving progress?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by dftr, Aug 16, 2009.

  1. dftr

    dftr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hi,

    I'm using a 2nd gen Ipod Touch jailbroken w/ 3.0 running NFSU 1.20. It doesn't save my progress. Everytime, I open the app. it starts again w/ the cutscene/training. Any suggestions? Looking through the menus, I see an option to reset drivers, but not save.

    Thanks.
  2. Schtac

    Schtac Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Try to reinstall it and/or run it on safe mode

    And if it is cracked buy it
  3. dftr

    dftr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thanks for the reply. I'm testing it out and installed it via SSH directly into the Applications folder.

    How do you run a "safe mode"

    I'm wary of buying the game without knowing that I can save my progress, but so far I can see it's lived up to the hype.
  4. SumDaii

    SumDaii Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    6,297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Wait... so did you buy it or not?

    ANd to go to safe mode, are you jailbroken?
  5. Schtac

    Schtac Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    See if you buy it it will work, I do have bought it and works perfectly
  6. dftr

    dftr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Unfortunately, I have found that statement fails to be universally true w/ previous apps.

    Anyway, I've tried reinstalling it/restarting the ipod w/out luck.
  7. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    works fine for me, and i even hacked it.
  8. Schtac

    Schtac Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Well then I donĀ“t know, it works for me perfectly

    By the way try to run it on safe mode
    To do so
    Download SBSettings
    Open it and select the power option
    Many options will appear, select the one of Safe Mode

Share This Page