New Winpwn Problem

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by someguy124, May 20, 2008.

  1. someguy124

    someguy124 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just installed the new custom firmware made from Winpwn and the booter loaded fine and ran. Then it went to restart and now its stuck on the Apple logo.

    Restarted 4 times and same problem.

    Something screwy with this new RC version.
  2. flattop95

    flattop95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    try making a new custom firmware, that is probs the problem
  3. someguy124

    someguy124 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just tried that and no luck.

    When I loaded the earlier version I got the "Winpwn No Message Displayed" error and nowe this.

    Any other suggestions?
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    DO you have the new version that came out today? I thought they fixed that error.
  5. isitnyu

    isitnyu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    hahaha beta
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Release Candidate 1
  7. someguy124

    someguy124 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah im using the newest version that came out. My iphone is still at the apple logo loading screen after restoring a few times with the original apple firmware and my custom firmware.\

    My iphone is still stuck at the apple logo. Please help.
  8. someguy124

    someguy124 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I called Apple support and the guy said it does this because I haven't activated it.

    Lol so I think he assumes I unlocked it and probably told me to activate it.
  9. tylobedo

    tylobedo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    have u tried using ziphone to kick it into normal mode?
  10. someguy124

    someguy124 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ziphone cant kick it into normal mode. I put it into recovery and the same screen is there.

Share This Page