New user Q's (bear with me ;)

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by sjleworthy, Jan 14, 2008.

1. sjleworthy

sjleworthy New Member

Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    Hi guys, haven't long bought my ipod touch, and did the jail break on it as advised

Please Register or Log in to view images

ok, what can i do with it? basically i'm new to the Touch and am pretty un-aware of the fun i can get out of it, so hopefully this thread will help me and a few other ipodtouch nubes out.

if these questions can be answered by a forum search, then please say so. there's so much in these forums i could spend all day looking.

basically, to start......

1) when browsing web pages i cant view MOV or WMV animation files, or basically anything other than MP4 files. Can this be rectified? can i download any plugins to help me out?

2) if i see an iphone application or add-on (say like ibeer or imunchies) can i use them on my Touch? and how?

3) no Flash on the Touch? (EDIT - nope

)

4) games. how? can i find games like Sonic the hedgehog for example?

5) whats the best file manager, and where to find/download it? i have "Finder" installed, but it's not the most intuitive package i've ever used.

5) general content - where to find and how to install?

I'm pretty un-technically minded, but want to make the most of my ipodTouch. I just dont really know what i can do with it now.

As i say, it's all new to me and i haven't even seen a beginner's thread like this in these forums. it might be useful. Flame me if you like, (i'm a forum veteran in other forums so i'm not new to forums in general), but you can only ask.

These forums were recommended to me, so i hope to make the best of them. so far, i've used your help doing jail break and a couple of other things. All i want to do now is have fun

Hello, and thank you

2. bulldozer246

bulldozer246 New Member

Device:
    iPod touch