New Touch in the mail and I have no experience with ipods..Can you answer a few...

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jiggageazy, Aug 4, 2008.

1. jiggageazy

jiggageazy New Member

First question is my wife has itunes and her video ipod on my computer. So can you have like multiple itunes accounts on one computer. She is using 1.3 version itunes that came on a disk with her ipod like 2 years ago. I'm going to be using my touch and I don't want her music and stuff. I got my own. lol how does that work.
    I want fireware 2.0 for my touch and I thought that it was already jailbroken. is that true? Can I only get apps that are uploaded into itunes from developers or is there another hack to get the good stuff. Like emulators. Can you use DS emulator or any emulators. Does it just use roms.
    Can I organized my non itunes files in folders. I have tons of pics, music, movies music videos and video clips. Like with pics, are they all just there or can I organize them for viewing in folders or something or with music videos and movies. Can I organized these to be in seperate library listings and stuff. I'm a freak when it comes to organizing. lol I have pics of my son, cars, family, girls, astromony blah blah that I would want seprete from eachother you know. So when I view pics I don't view pics and just have 500 random photos in a viewer without rthym or reason.

Does that make sence. lol Anyway I'm excited to get my touch and suggestions on apps or games that you guys really like. Any RTS games for touch? Thank you to everyone and anyone that can help answer some questions.
  2. The Baydestrian

The Baydestrian Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    it does not come jailbroken. You have to do that. You can get apps from the Appstore. you can also get apps from something called Cydia or Installer when you jailbreak.

you need itunes version 7.7 or higher

DS emulator is not possible

the other emulators have not been ported to 2.0 yet.