iOS 4.1 New Restore Feature? Or am I behind?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by FailSafeIsntSafe, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. FailSafeIsntSafe

    FailSafeIsntSafe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So I just restored from a jailbroken 4.0 to a clean 4.1 just now.
    And upon restoring to a backup, i have found that I retained all of my music (meaning I don't have to wait hours for it to be back on there). Is this a new feature? Or have I just missed out on that from a previous update?

    I apologize if this is a repeat of another thread, i searched.
  2. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    If you update, it keeps all your content and info. If you actually restore, you have to sync it all again. You must have updated.
  3. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    If you had a custom banner, you should still have that after updating to a backup. It keeps some things.

Share This Page