New Problem With iPhysics

Discussion in 'iPhysics [old jailbreak version]' started by M_T_L, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. M_T_L

    M_T_L New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    So my level packs didnt show up so I went in and changed the permissions. I changed every possible permission to 755 because I read thats what you have to do to get them to show. My problem is that the packs show up but when I click on them the screen turns black. I can still draw things but they fall like thet would normally but there is no ground or anything to stop the objects. Any ideas? Like amybe I shouldnt have changed anything?
  2. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
    For now, I was able to fix mine to run on 1.1.3 by doing this...



    Add this source to installer... ihacks.us/index.xml

    in installer go to "Allipodhacks softwares'

    install the 'dual' media/library fix (one program)

    run the 'iPhysics fix' each time you install a new level..

    I hope that helps...

    (This has worked for some, but not for others, but I had the same problem as you, and this worked for me.)
  3. M_T_L

    M_T_L New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    So I guess I should uninstall all my packs, do that, and then reinstall them?
  4. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
    No... just run the fix...
  5. M_T_L

    M_T_L New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Well I already uninstalled lol Ill just put them back on in a min.
  6. M_T_L

    M_T_L New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Just gave me the main script ex. failed. =(
  7. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
    Damn

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I dunno man. Hopefully r4m0n will be back soon to fix it....
  8. jmccnz

    jmccnz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this issue not caused by the background of the level? I had a similar problem when my background jpg wasn't right...

    Make sure all the files inside all the folders have been 755'ed, if you have done that then I would take Rawd's advice.
  9. M_T_L

    M_T_L New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Well I got it working. I forgot to change a few things to 755. Now every time I install I need to do that.
  10. ChrisRip

    ChrisRip New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got this exact same problem, and f*ck it, i cant find the problem. It seems everything is set to 755.. anyone got other suggestions?

Share This Page