iPhone 3GS New iPhone 3GS JB-able?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by shithead, Dec 8, 2009.

  1. shithead

    shithead New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Hi all folks,

    I'm an iPod Touch User since 2007 and now I want to buy an iPhone (to replace my iPod xD)

    But I've read a few months ago that the latest batch of iPhone 3GS is Jailbreak-proof.

    So, is the new 3GS still JB-Proof or can Blackra1n do the job?

    Backgrounder & Winterboard is still a must for me ^^
  2. Retro.Kicks.Ass

    Retro.Kicks.Ass Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I think the jailbreak is tethered
  3. shithead

    shithead New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    So it's no go on the "new" 3GS?
  4. Retro.Kicks.Ass

    Retro.Kicks.Ass Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Only if you if want an untethered JB
  5. shithead

    shithead New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    ok, thx for the info.

    Let's hope hackers will make 3GS JB-able
  6. Kirgan

    Kirgan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Its is JBable..just dont let your phone go dead, or switch it off

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. shithead

    shithead New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    So if it's JB'en and i need to reboot my phone.
    I need to jailbreak it again? (like running BlackRa1n again?)

    So if this is the procedure, I have to install Backgrounder & Winterboard everytime or will they stay?
  8. Kirgan

    Kirgan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    From what I have seen from various posts / forums, you will keep your stuff. Just that If it is one of the new phones with apples new software thing, you will need to click the "Make it ra1n" on blackra1n everytime you boot up the phone from it being switched off completely.
  9. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    What Kirgan said is correct and I can confirm that you will NOT lose you data. It's just like rebooting your iPhone except that you need to run blackra1n and 'make it ra1n' again to turn it back on.
  10. iOwnxD

    iOwnxD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well to get it out of restore mode u mean

Share This Page