new installer

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by tylobedo, Mar 1, 2008.

  1. tylobedo

    tylobedo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    i just refresh my sources and i found installer 3.01 is out. should i download it? last time i updated installer it was on 1.1.1 and installer stopped working for me. i am running 1.1.4 (thats why i posted here) so yah is it same to update on 1.1.4?
  2. drakness

    drakness New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    umm.. i'm on 1.1.4 and i updated it.
    works fine. looks like it just fixes bugs, cuz i don't see any new features.
  3. soundood

    soundood New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i just seen this too, i went ahead and updated with no problems, all seems well with the 1.1.4. firmware,

    all done on,

    8 gig itouch JBroken v1.1.4. (ziphone)
    windows xp sp3
    itunes 7.5
  4. sleinad

    sleinad New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is new in the 3.01?
  5. hyperforcegoku

    hyperforcegoku New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    5
    Seems like nothing new just a bug fix there and here.
  6. jfb392

    jfb392 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Bandwidth providers are now at the top and not in descriptions.
  7. Cheater912

    Cheater912 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6
    I tried to install this 10 times today and it said "Package download failed" right when the install bar was on 0%.
  8. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Your problem is old. Clear Queue. And if it still does not work, Restart your router. If THAT doesn't work, restart your iPod Touch (slide to power off) and if THAT does not work, Try again at another time.
  9. sleinad

    sleinad New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem.. sometimes the internet connection doesn't work...

    how to clear the queue?
  10. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Whenever an app fails to download, it gets added to a Queue. To clear it, try installing another App but select CLEAR QUEUE.

    Also, search the forums please.

Share This Page