New 8gb won't downgrade from 3.1.1 to 3.0...

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by rxpapi12, Sep 15, 2009.

  1. rxpapi12

    rxpapi12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    ...keep getting errors



    DFU mode with itines 8.2 and I use the shift restore method to use the correct 3.0 firmware i downloaded but it doesn't work
    Why won't it work?



    this guy made a good assumption but aye theres something i missed?
  2. Gershmer

    Gershmer Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Try link in my sig.
    If it doesn't work, then I don't know what to say.
  3. rxpapi12

    rxpapi12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope didn't work thx though
  4. titad

    titad New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    oh man. i got the same problem as you. keep getting errors.
    and i think i can't enter dfu mode/ the white screen.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    any solutions currently? or got to wait for greenpois0n?
  5. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    it probably uses a different firmware, im sure everything about the new 8gb is the same, there is most likely a hidden feature
  6. titad

    titad New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    oh my lord. so suppose greenpois0n is out, this problem would be solved?
  7. rxpapi12

    rxpapi12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn i knew something was up when the apple guy wouldn't sell me a 8gb for $199 and said I had to wait for the new ones to come in....
  8. MohitD

    MohitD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  9. Keyone

    Keyone New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    This is normally the right way to do this, but for whatever reason, I simply cannot get my 8GB Touch to downgrade from 3.1.1 using that method properly. I can get into DFU mode correctly (yes it is in DFU) and have tried every iTunes from v8.0.10 (beta) to the new v9.0, but Shift+restore simply does work (error 1601). I have also tried every 2G touch firmware from v2.1.1 to 3.0, but nothing would upload either. I have done this on 3 different computers running Windows XP with no luck. It doesn't make sense since so many people can actually get it to work...
  10. rxpapi12

    rxpapi12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    so were one of the few users here who can't get it working like me.....?
    damn that sucks

Share This Page