NEEED HELP!!! Need itouch in US form

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by OnSwoll, May 27, 2009.

  1. OnSwoll

    OnSwoll New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I am new to this and I was not sure where to post this thread so my apologies. My mother works at a theme park and works in lost and found. If people do not claim their lost belongins within a certian time frame she is aloud to tag it and take it home. She brought home an itouch for me. The problem is when I turned it on, it was in some Asian launguage and it appears to be locked. their is a red stripe across the top about an inch wide and when I double click the little button on the bottom it turns black. I plugged it into my computer and when itunes opened a thing popped up that said:

    "itunes could not connect the iPod "Sam" because it is locked with a passcode. You must enter the passcode on the ipod before it can be used with itunes."

    I have been trying to contact people around me to see if they can break into this and reformat it into English (if that is what i needed.) Can anyone help me?

    PLEASE HELP!
  2. Tourniquet.

    Tourniquet. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    just plug it in to your computer, download itunes put it in DFU mode (search google for that) and click the restore button

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Mommy found it, or you "Found" it.
  4. Tourniquet.

    Tourniquet. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    haha good one, but just give him some help

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. OnSwoll

    OnSwoll New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    what if I've already got itunes on my comp?
  6. beeshabo

    beeshabo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    LOL, then skip the 'download' part and do the rest

Share This Page