Need To Reinstall Cydia

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by moshonas, Dec 23, 2009.

  1. moshonas

    moshonas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    i need to reinstall cydia because i tried to put a source on and it didn't work and now they are all gone. my updates folder is empty (some said that was the prob) and i have tried to delete the source (not sure if i got the right spot though). On TOP of that my mobile terminal isn't working it just crashes but i have installed icy (separate from JB i use blackra1n) and im not sure if it worked from the beginning before icy. ANYWAYS i got rid of icy and it still isn't working. so i cannot reinstall cydia with a .DEB because i need mobile terminal to extract it. is there a way that i can do that (if it leads to it) through my pc with like PUTTY? Because i really dont wanna do any restore and rejailbreak.

    i would like to start using rockapp but i dont have a cydia to get it or a Mobile terminal to extract it.

    Thanks in advance!
  2. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    just re-jailbreak and install Rock from the Blackra1n app.
  3. moshonas

    moshonas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    like i said i dont want to restore. if you dont have a legitimate answer dont reply.
    I ALREADY know that a restore and re-jailbreak will fix it but i dont wanna do that.
  4. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm pretty sure I never said restore. I just said re-jailbreak. Read before you post.
  5. Mike83

    Mike83 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Why Rock, whats that?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S

    blackra1n wouldnt work if hes already jbed... ive tried
  7. Mike83

    Mike83 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Indeed. I've just tried to just re-run blackra!n. It goes through the motions and stuff, but when its finished, no blackra!n icon on the iphone

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Then he could download Cydia online and SSH it.
  9. Mike83

    Mike83 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    My Cydia has broke, hence me needing to reinstall it. I haven't got SSH installed on my iphone, and no way to install it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. Uchiha1911

    Uchiha1911 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Then the only solution is restoring

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page