Need iPhone Help

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by manny0825, Jul 20, 2009.

  1. manny0825

    manny0825 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I need a lot of help because I totally messed up my iphone. I have the Black 16GB iPhone 3G. I got it off eBay. It was unlocked and everything, I never used it as a phone though because I had sprint. it was just such a low price I couldnt resist..lol. So i just used it as an iPod. I read about the iPhone 3.0 Firmware released and I updated my iphone. Everything was going good until at the end of the upgrade, I got an error message saying that I need a sim card so i can activate the phone and use its features. But i dont have any sim cards. So is there a way to activate the phone with no sim card. All i can do with the iphone is make emergency calls. I cant do anything else with it. I tried to add a different firmware, but it always comes up with an error message. So what can I do? I appriciate any help.
  2. iPhone_Anyone?

    iPhone_Anyone? New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    FML

    OMG not again...SEARCH!!!

    Its called hactivate!

    activating with a hack.(Jailbrake)

    Youtube perhaps???

    just jailbrake and it will activate.

    then you will be able to use it again.

    your freakin welcome.
  3. Cheat_Code

    Cheat_Code Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    Yes this is what you need to do.
    But to "itouchmaster" You need to calm down.
    You dont have to act mean or disrespectful in your posts.
  4. manny0825

    manny0825 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Thank you both for your reply. Ipodtouchmaster: I dont think all of that was needed, but I do appriciate your help. Thanks again.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    One more question. What program do I use to hactivate it? Is it QuickPwn or Redsn0w?
  5. iPhone_Anyone?

    iPhone_Anyone? New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    ok fine sorry for being rude...its just i see that question alot and i am the one that answers it alot and i hate when it keeps popping up but never mind.

    Both of the programs are basicly the same

    Redsn0w is newer and better. so use that. if u have more problems just write back.

    u can find out how to use it on youtube.

    itouchmaster
  6. manny0825

    manny0825 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ok thanks alot! I finally got it to work thanks to you guys. I appriciate the help.

Share This Page